Skip to navigationSkip to content

Tricky Woo

The Enemy is Real

Release Date
Digital, Vinyl


  1. On Thunder's Throne
  2. Let Us Sing
  3. Teach Us American
  4. Easy
  5. Fever
  6. Region 2
  7. Nothin' but a Man
  8. Pink Mountains
  9. Blue Flames
  10. Ten Tons
  11. Riot Time
  12. Pleasure Unit
  13. I Own You
  14. Lead Wings

Blow The Fuse is excited to announce the vinyl release of Montreal cult outfit Tricky Woo’s first three albums, due out October 8th, 2021. This is a first for two albums out of the trilogy, only released on CD until now. The reissues are available for pre-order as a 3-LP bundle now.

Indebted to the MC5, Rocket From The Crypt, The Nazz, Blue Cheer and Am-Rep’s Lollipop, The Enemy is Real (1998) is a mixture of shattered glass guitar tone and acid tongued sonnets, exuberantly invoking the vision of what Tricky Woo imagined as “future rock and roll". "We were obsessed with the sonic power of the MC5 and Rocket From The Crypt", says Adrian Popovich, Tricky Woo’s guitarist. "You can hear us trying to do that but not quite having the skill. Kind of charming and arrogant at the same time".